CeraVe Facial Moisturizing Lotion

Image

I received both of these products as part of a review program with Chick Advisor.  If you are not already a  member feel free to check out their website and join with the following link: ChickAdvisor.  I am very grateful for the opportunity to do reviews for them, and was excited to try both of these products.  I used both of these products for just over 2 weeks before deciding to write a review for them.

I usually have a hard time with lotions, my skin is sensitive, and if it actually agrees with my neck/face enough to wear it usually makes my skin oily or the scent will be too much for my allergies.

One lotion was for day time and one night time.  The daytime lotion has SPF30. The daytime directions say to Apply liberally prior to sun exposure. Reapply as needed or after swimming, towel drying, perspiring heavily or washing. Use alone or after cleansing with CereVe Cleanser.

Nighttime lotion directions say: Apply liberally to face and neck at night, or as directed by a physician.  Use alone or after cleansing with CereVe Cleanser.

I used both lotions alone as I did not have the CereVe Cleanser.  I also used the daytime lotion every day even if I was not going outside in the sun.

I found both of these were wonderful with my skin, I never had any breakouts while using them, and the oils were kept down to a bare minimum.  I was greatly pleased with this as my skin tends to get oily with certain products.

The scent for the Daytime lotion was very mild and very pleasing, and the SPF was a wonderful added bonus, removing the necessity of applying a regular sunblock to my face.

ImageAll in all I loved both of these products, they worked wonderfully with my skin which was actually a surprise.  I was impressed with the fact that they did not make my skin oily and that once the lotion was on I was not able to feel like I had a lot of product on.

Great Product CeraVe!  I look forward to keeping an eye out for other products and will definitely give your skin cleanser a try since I have never been able to find something that I could use on my skin.

cooltext693037976

Leave a Reply

