GOSH Make Up Review – ChickAdvisor #GOSHgoddess

IMG_6060

Being a member of ChickAdvisor sure has some amazing rewards, perks, or whatever you like to call them.  I was chosen to review some GOSH cosmetics.  When the package arrived I not only had 4 products to review but also the cute little GOSH cosmetic bag you see in the above picture.  I was so excited to get to try everything shown.

IMG_6062 IMG_6073

This first item I decided to try was the GOSH Mineral Powder in 004.  I was super excited about this one as it was my first mineral powder.  But my excitement was short lived.

When I applied this Powder it looked as if I had it on, you could see it on my face and I felt uncomfortable and like I was wearing Halloween makeup or a mask. I tried using a different brush, but it was still too visible. Its like the product set in pores and lines on my face and made my face look  much older. You could visibly see it even after more blending.

I personally will not be purchasing this product in the future. It’s just not for me.

IMG_6071

The next product I tried was GOSH lip lacquer. At first glance this looks like a bottle of nail polish. But looking closer you can see words written on the cover and if you read them you would realize its not a polish. Cute little things like “Cool Kiss” “Summer Kiss” and “Kiss Me”.

My next realization was that this is NOT a color that I would normally purchase.  I am not really into really bold lipstick colors, and tend to lean towards things that look more natural.

The Lip Lacquer is a cross between a high shine gloss and a lipstick.  The applicator was very easy to use and made the gloss go on very smoothly and evenly.  A little goes a long way.  I loved how glossy and shiny it was.

The color lasted well, I did reapply, but all in all it was a great product that I will most definitely purchase again in a more neutral color.

IMG_6061

The next product I tried was GOSH Double Precision Mascara.  First let me admit, “Hi my name is Xaleah Xailee and I am a Mascara Junky” now that I got that off my chest, let me begin by saying that I love trying new mascaras.  It is my favorite piece of makeup and I love wearing it.  Its the one thing I put on no matter where I am going.

This mascara is pretty unique, it has two brushes one for the lower lashes and one for the upper lashes.  This makes applying the mascara work perfectly.

IMG_6067 IMG_6066

This product applied so evenly and smoothly, separating the lashes perfectly and adding so much length to my lashes.  I loved the way it looked on my lashes.

This mascara is a keeper for me, I will definitely be purchasing this in the future!

IMG_6064 IMG_6069

The last product that I reviewed was the GOSH Defining Brow Gel.  This is not a product that I would have ever thought about using.  I would not have went looking to purchase this or any product like this.  But in true review form I tried it and really was not fussy of the product. I really did not like the feel of the product on and was not fussy of the look on me either.

I could see this product working for someone with lighter brows, but for me I have dark hair and dark brows so its not something I need.  I would not purchase this in the future.

IMG_6065

Last but not least GOSH Cosmetics included this lovely little cosmetics bag, wonderful bonus.

I really enjoyed this review panel.  It was so exciting getting to try products that I have never used before or things that I would not typically purchase.

Thank you very much GOSH Cosmetics and ChickAdvisor for giving me the opportunity to be one of the product testers for this fabulous review.

#GOSHGoddess

cooltext693037976

Leave a Reply

