ISA Professional Digital Hair Straightener – Product Review

IMG_8456

The ISA Professional Digital LCD Ceramic Flat Iron Hair Straightener is a very sleek looking high quality straightener. I opened the box and was immediately impressed with the way it looked and the over all quality of the ceramic plates, cord, and digital display. It is a very nice looking product.

After my initial reaction to the look of the ISA Professional Straightener and taking a moment to read the instructions I plugged it in and was even more impressed……The speed that this straightener heats up is astonishing. I have never used a straightener that has completely heated as fast before.

The temperature can be adjusted from 175-450°F, I set it at 450° to see how fast it would completely heat and it literally took less than a minute. I was super surprised with this because I have never had a straightener even come close to heating up that quickly.

IMG_8458

The digital display is a very nice feature that is back light in a blue neon light. You can accurately set the temperature and know when this straightener is heated up to the set temperature you have chosen. There are temperature up and temperature down buttons as well as a on and off button that can also be used to lock the temperature you have chosen.

The cord was long enough that I could plug it in and stand up to my mirror and comfortably straighten my hair with enough cord that I did not have to keep moving. I love that the cord swivels at the connection part to the straightener so I was able to move freely without always having to try to move the cord out of my way. Very nice feature.

IMG_8455

This straightener made my hair very straight without any frizzy areas. I was impressed with the smoothness of my hair and how easily it was to straighten my hair. With just one pass over a curl it was pretty straight, for the most part I only had to do 2 passes over each curly area to make it completely straight. I straightened my hair in small sections beginning from the bottom section and going to the top.

My hair is naturally curly with ringlets. I have included a picture of some of my curls as well as a picture I took of my hair straightened under one of my natural curls so you could see what it looked like before we straightened it.

Pros:
Super fast heating up
Very high end looking
Digital display that makes it very easy to set temperature
Swivel cord

Cons:
The only thing I had any issues with was the placement of the buttons. It took me a few minutes to get used to using the straightener because I kept hitting the buttons while I was straightening. However with the locking feature this was okay and was not actually changing the temperature. So not really a big con.

All in all I am in love with this product and it has already replaced my regular straightener.

You can purchase this straightener at:

Amazon.ca

Amazon.com

Disclaimer: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review, this did not effect my review in any way. All opinions are my own and I stand by this product and my review. I will not be compensated in any way for writing this review.

cooltext693037976

Leave a Reply

